HOOCĄK WAAZIIJA HACI
LANGUAGE DIVISION
Menu
  • Your thoughts matter. Please fill out the survey below to help us better serve you.
    Wa’iniiginapsana!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Eminent Speakers are the backbone of the Language Division. Our Eminent Speakers assist the Language Apprentice Program and Hoocak Academy through teaching the language, assisting curriculum development, and language preservation. Some of the eminent speakers are paired with a language apprentice to teach one on one, while others offer their own community classes. The Language Division would not exist without these extraordinary individuals. They are always available to answer your language learning questions, so make sure to say hi when you see them!

 

 

Elliott Garvin (Eminent Speaker Liaison)
Ahusak
Email: Elliot.Garvin@ho-chunk.com
Location: Black River Falls

Keenan Sr., Irene
Wak΄eja hire
Email: Irene.Keenan@ho-chunk.com
Location: La Crosse Branch

Kolner, Maxine
Wigųsreį
Email: Maxine.Kolner@ho-chunk.com
Location: Black River Falls

Mann, Richard
JapGwe
Email: Richard.Mann@ho-chunk.com
Location: Tomah

Lowe Sr., Chloris
Kerejų ΄sepka (Coka)
Email:
Location: Mauston Office

Thunder, Gordon
Mąąkųhąhojąp
Email: Gordon.Thunder@ho-chunk.com
Location: Executive Building, Black River Falls

Visintin, Gloria
Wapakąnąk Mąnįwįga
Email: Gloria.Visintin@ho-chunk.com
Location: Wittenberg

White Eagle, Carolyn
Wanaį’pįį
Email: Carolyn.WhiteEagle@ho-chunk.com
Location: Wisconsin Dells (HOW)

Whitethunder, Carol
Wiragušge
Email: Carol.Whitethunder@ho-chunk.com
Location: Wisconsin Dells (HOW)

Blackdeer, Lila
Mąšųhiijajaįį
Email: Lila.Blackdeer@ho-chunk.com
Location: Black River Falls Office

Cleveland, Wilbert
HųųcNįgįįk
Email: Wilbert.Cleveland@ho-chunk.com
Location: Tomah Office

Greendeer, James
Nąągumąąnį
Email: James.Greendeer@ho-chunk.com
Location: Tomah Office

Thundercloud, Andrew
Mąąxį
Email: Andrew.Thundercloud@ho-chunk.com
Location: Black River Falls Office

  • Your thoughts matter. Please fill out the survey below to help us better serve you.
    Wa’iniiginapsana!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.